FREE QUILT PATTERNS FOR BABIES. FREE QUILT PATTERNS

26 listopad 2011


Free quilt patterns for babies. Boy blue baby bedding. Baby weight growth chart



Free Quilt Patterns For Babies





free quilt patterns for babies






    for babies
  • (For Baby (For Bobbie)) John Denver (December 31, 1943 - October 12, 1997), born Henry John Deutschendorf, Jr., was an American singer-songwriter, actor, activist, and poet.





    patterns
  • (pattern) model: plan or create according to a model or models

  • A regular and intelligible form or sequence discernible in certain actions or situations

  • An arrangement or sequence regularly found in comparable objects or events

  • A repeated decorative design

  • (pattern) form: a perceptual structure; "the composition presents problems for students of musical form"; "a visual pattern must include not only objects but the spaces between them"

  • form a pattern; "These sentences pattern like the ones we studied before"





    quilt
  • A knitted or fabric bedspread with decorative stitching

  • bedding made of two layers of cloth filled with stuffing and stitched together

  • A layer of padding used for insulation

  • stitch or sew together; "quilt the skirt"

  • A warm bed covering made of padding enclosed between layers of fabric and kept in place by lines of stitching, typically applied in a decorative design

  • create by stitching together





    free
  • able to act at will; not hampered; not under compulsion or restraint; "free enterprise"; "a free port"; "a free country"; "I have an hour free"; "free will"; "free of racism"; "feel free to stay as long as you wish"; "a free choice"

  • Without cost or payment

  • With the sheets eased

  • loose: without restraint; "cows in India are running loose"

  • grant freedom to; free from confinement











About the Quilt...




About the Quilt...





I took my first quilting class back in November from an awesome woman named Daphne. I learned so much from her! We used Daphne's "No Match Patch Quilt" pattern to make the quilts. This pattern is just FANTASTIC for beginners! I really enjoyed making this "scrappy" quilt.

Because I was so busy, I opted to buy a fat quarter bundle that was at the quilt shop instead of putting together a FQ bundle myself. The top of the quilt is a mix of Amy Butler's Midwest Modern 1 & 2 fabric lines. The peach fabric with lavender polka dots is a Kaffe Fassett. The backing is made from one of my favorite prints. It's from Erin McMorris' Urban Gardens line. I was so excited to find the print at the quilt shop, I bought up the last couple yards that were left on the bolt. Not sure about the fabric that I used for the binding. Carol, at the quilt shop, brought out a few prints she thought would be nice as binding. I chose this one. I just liked that it was a rich, cheery yellow that added a "spring" touch to the quilt. As a suggestion from the quilting ladies at the sewing machine shop, I used King Tut Superior thread for the top of the quilt and Bottom Line thread in my bobbin. It worked fabulously. :)

I have to say, quilting the darn quilt was *the* most difficult and frustrating thing for me--even more so than marking up the quilt with blue painters tape! ha ha ha! Now I know why people have long arms or sewing machines with lots of throat space! I can't tell you how many times I ripped seams because of puckering. I finally asked Amanda (mrsmcporkchop) about what to do and she suggested more safety pins. Yay! That really helped! :)

I binded the quilt by hand. I need to learn to relax. My hands sweat a lot when I'm trying to be too perfect. My mom is such a very neat sewer and I wanted to make sure my stitching was just right (though she's such a mom--she really wouldn't care and would love it no matter what). Gaaaah...sweaty hands...I swear I turned the color of the binding gray in some areas! ha ha ha! I do need a lot of work on binding those mitered corners.

I now see why so many people love quilting. I love, love piecing the quilt. I love feeling, and gazing at the fabric. I love putting putting the blocks together. I love hand sewing. I love when it all comes together and I can hug the finished piece!!! (yeah, I'm weird) I'm hooked! :) I can't wait to sew another one.

Daphne's No Match Patch Quilt really was a great quilt to sew for the first time quilter! :) Thank you Daphne!!! :) She's right--you just can't put a price on the love and time you put into a quilt. It is like a baby! :) I definitely put a lot of love into this quilt. Oh...and most importantly, I'm glad to say, my mom loved the quilt!!! :) Yay!!! :)

As soon as I can take some decent pictures, I'll share photos of a work in progress from my first sashiko class!!! For some reason, taking pictures of those sashiko squares is not so easy. :P

















For Erica's First




For Erica's First





My cousin Erica is expecting her first child. This is the quilt I made for baby.

I used only fabrics I had in my stash. The batting is a bit of a thrifted flannel sheet, making it warm but not terribly so as they live in a warm southern climate.

Quilted with yellow thread in a free-motion "pattern."

It's a dark, rainy day here and the flash didn't really do the quilt any justice.









free quilt patterns for babies







Related topics:

baby keepsakes boxes

baby jogger double jogger

quilt patterns for babies

knitted baby hat patterns

baby shower games word scramble

expecting new baby

when does a baby start teething

what to expect the first year baby



<< Arhiva >>